Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras

When it comes to your peace of mind, nothing outweighs the benefit of having a professional grade video surveillance system to watch over your property and keep you connected anywhere, anytime. The Lorex Eco2 Security Camera System features eight super resolution cameras so you can watch over your home, business or vacation property 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Instant e-mail alerts via your compatible smartphone keep you informed no matter where you are.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94 out of 96(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Review 21 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Toms River, NJ
Good Value
Date:November 27, 2011
This was an easy project to install, I installed the cameras around my house and i can monitor from home and my i phone, very easy to use and it works great.
Review 22 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: new jersey
highly recomend
Date:December 2, 2011
Easy to instal yourself and the help line is great! The veiw is clear in daylight and preety good at night. The price is worth it
Review 23 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Accord NY
nice system
Date:December 7, 2011
nice system
easy to use
great support
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
++++++++++++++++++++++
Review 24 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: California
Good Buy
Date:December 21, 2011
This is good buy and the service are OK . Easy to instal and work fine.
Review 25 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: new brunswick canada
works good
Date:December 22, 2011
i like it and the price is good. i would buy another one and would recomend to a freind
Review 26 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Birmingham, AL
LOrex 16 channel
Date:January 4, 2012
We initially purchased an 8 channel system and then upgraded to a 16 channel security system for our home. We were very impressed with the quality of the cameras and the images that were displayed. We needed some help in setting up the system to be viewed on my tablet but the technical support walked me through each step and remoted in to help in the configuration. The only negative that I have is that the DVR component is very noisy, much noisier than the similar 8-channel DVR. It appears to be the fans. Otherwise we are very happy with the purchase.
Review 27 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jay
Location: NY
Fine Product
Date:September 5, 2012
This is a fine product with great remote connectivity.
Review 28 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetPea
Location: Austin, Texas
Amazing!
Date:September 5, 2012
These cameras are easy to set up and provide a great sense of security. Some kids recently shot paint balls at our house, and we were able to see that it was the neighbor's kid and his friends who did it by replaying the footage on the cameras. Highly recommend!
Review 29 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mr. mo H.
Location: Bronx, NY
Lorex - Business security for home
Date:September 5, 2012
Great product overall; easy to install and worked right out of the box, internet setup required a call to customer service who quickly resolved this item. Great resolution day or night. Good clarity in low light and over distance as marketed.
Bought at COSTCO, a bit pricey. Cables are good, but could use a mix of 60 feet and 100 feet since there are multiple cameras to install.
Lorex team, keep up the great customer service.
Review 30 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LH132 ECO SERIES VANTAGE
Date:September 5, 2012
GOOD SYSTEM. EASY TO INSTALL AND OPERATE OUT OF THE BOX
Review 31 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My eyes are watching
Location: Fremont, CA
No issues
Date:September 5, 2012
Have a Lorex security system for our home. It is so good to watch your home from remote.
The best part of lorex is customer service. They are really good and helpful. Called them three times and the issue was resolved in no time.
Review 32 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trinitypaintball
Location: north hills, california
the best camera system
Date:September 5, 2012
this is the best camera system for me, i can see my house from my phone from anywhere and is super clear quality image.
i love it
Review 33 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big Lug
Location: Northern Connecticut
Date:September 5, 2012
Current problem with 1 camera that has a glare on screen at night but workes fine during daylight hours. I called Lorex and 4 days later replacment camera arrived.Excellent service!!Also I hired a contractor thru Installernet.com.I am pleased with their work and recommend them.
Review 34 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dej1192
Location: NJ
Good product
Date:September 5, 2012
System works very well, after some learning curve I now have the system set up to e-mail important alarms and record what is required. I have still not been able to view remotly but that is my fault for not having time to work on it.
I have reviewed various alarms for different days and can see what set the alarm in 95% of the time. I have even been alerted to deliveries that were made so I know they were there.
I had another brand before this, they are not recommended, this one is.
Review 35 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbhdelbos
Great value and Performance
Date:September 6, 2012
I tried other brands and this is the one that gave the best performance and value. The remote configuration is reliable and easy to configure, it does require some basic knowledge of how to confiure your router.
Review 36 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
itworks
Location: oakland,ca
good price
Date:September 6, 2012
Night vision is very good. Picture quality is fair ,but what expect for the price. Purchased at costco.com . Took a while to get it connected for mobile viewing but after found out what was doing wrong with assistance from tech support it was easy. The fan is very loud on this unit so plan where you want to put it. I think it emits that heat to have to fans on all the time. I still cant get the email alerts working at all. if you want to see your video on a mobile phone you must enable port forwarding. Sure they can improve on this unit design like quiet the fans.
Review 37 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rml12570
Location: So Ca
Very user friendly system
Date:September 8, 2012
Purchased the system from Costco in early August. I had it up and running in 1 day. The hardest part about setting up the system had nothing to do with Lorex, but Verizon failing to put the model number on my router, which made setting up the remote access more difficult. The ability to check on your home remotely is awesome! The only negative about this system is the noise from the cooling fan.
Review 38 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish
Location: Small Town, NS
Very pleased
Date:September 8, 2012
Over all the system was painless to install. Local operation was as defined in the manual. However remote operation with a Apple Time Capsule router was not covered and not that straight forward. If I hadn't
come across an article explaining that an older version 5.6 of Mac air utility was needed. I would still be scratching my balding head. An app for this would of course make more friends in the Mac world. In my job I worked with installing Pelco cameras and found it to be comparable to this system. Next a PTZ to go with it.
Review 39 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bert
Location: Marietta, GA
Easy setup
Date:September 13, 2012
I was able to replace an out dated, PC based system, in about 1 hour.
Review 40 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WLNE-TV
Location: Providence,RI
works geat
Date:September 14, 2012
It was easy to setup and configure. I love how you can add any kind of camera to the system