Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras

When it comes to your peace of mind, nothing outweighs the benefit of having a professional grade video surveillance system to watch over your property and keep you connected anywhere, anytime. The Lorex Eco2 Security Camera System features eight super resolution cameras so you can watch over your home, business or vacation property 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Instant e-mail alerts via your compatible smartphone keep you informed no matter where you are.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94 out of 96(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Review 21 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mr. mo H.
Location: Bronx, NY
Lorex - Business security for home
Date:September 5, 2012
Great product overall; easy to install and worked right out of the box, internet setup required a call to customer service who quickly resolved this item. Great resolution day or night. Good clarity in low light and over distance as marketed.
Bought at COSTCO, a bit pricey. Cables are good, but could use a mix of 60 feet and 100 feet since there are multiple cameras to install.
Lorex team, keep up the great customer service.
Review 22 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sophia
Location: California
Good Quality for the price
Date:March 28, 2013
Purchased the Lorex system after reviewing other systems out there for the price. I had the system professionally installed which I recommend (it took 3 guys over 8 hours to install and since my attic space is low it was really worth the cost).
The DVR is very noisy in which I contacted Lorex and was informed that this was normal.
The Lorex system is easy to use and navigate thru and I would recommend it to anyone.
Review 23 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
big daddy
Location: lawrenceburg,ind
eco 2 16 ch system with dvr and live remote viewin
Date:March 28, 2013
Great system for the money.Easy to self install,and set up. Had an issue setting up the domain and live remote viewing,called their tech number and they got right into my router and fixed the problem for me. Stil can not use the phone app though,dont know what is wrong with it. Great entry level system though,got 8 cameras on a single family home. Love the picture quality it gives. Would recomend to other people.
Review 24 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Saftey First
Location: Queens, NY
Good Customer Service
Date:September 14, 2012
System is good for the price. Only draw back is that I've had 6 out of the 8 cameras fail, the DVR has worked great no problems still need to hook up HDMI output to see If the resolution for the 600tvl camera is really high resolution, not so greate on computer monitor . Customer Service is good they have replaced all the defective cameras, Maybee I got a bad batch of cameras? Anyway I would recomend this product
Review 25 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Home secure
Location: Fresno
A much needed product
Date:March 30, 2013
After several break ins in my area of the city i purchased this video security system. It was easily installed, exceptional picture clarity, and adds a new sense of safety for not only myself but for my neighbors. I not only cover my own property but as an added value i am able to see 5 other front yards across the street and next door.
I am very pleased with the purchase of the 8 camera ECO2 system.
Review 26 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rml12570
Location: So Ca
Very user friendly system
Date:September 8, 2012
Purchased the system from Costco in early August. I had it up and running in 1 day. The hardest part about setting up the system had nothing to do with Lorex, but Verizon failing to put the model number on my router, which made setting up the remote access more difficult. The ability to check on your home remotely is awesome! The only negative about this system is the noise from the cooling fan.
Review 27 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ICan See itall
Location: Queen Anne MD
Peace of Mind
Date:March 26, 2013
I purchased the Security DVR System with 8 Cameras. It was easy to setup and get things just the way I wanted it. I needed support to assist me with a few technical items and they came through just as I expected. I can see everything I need to at anytime and if I am not there the system notifies me of the UPS, FedEx and postman. I have peace of mind that I will be notified of any visitors.
Review 28 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sava
Location: Tempe AZ
great hi res camera
Date:March 26, 2013
Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras is a great system. i use this for my business and i can check the cameras from my phone anywhere. Also, i can check the cameras from my PC anywhere. So far i have not experience any problems with this system. i am planning to buy another one of this system. i hope the menu can be little more user friendly.
Review 29 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zach
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Great System
Date:March 26, 2013
I am very happy with my Lorex security camera system. I have had no problems and feel much safer knowing it is installed and working. I used a professional to do the installation and have been up and running ever since. I especially like that I can access the cameras on my phone and Ipad from anywhere I travel. I highly recommend the product..
Review 30 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve
Location: Waikoloa, Hawaii
Just works
Date:March 30, 2013
Simple set up...one camera came with a problem but customer service shipped out a new one right away. Mine came with 4 wireless cameras as well they are great to use in places where running cables is an issue. Overall I have been satisfied with the product, customer service wait times can be long, but they do eventually take care of you
Review 31 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dan
Location: dc
dvr 8 cams
Date:January 22, 2013
Bought this system in Nov of 2012. Good little system for personal home use. Picture quality is decent, not great. System came with 8 cameras, however 1 of them did not switch to the night vision. Called the sales department and they sent me a replacement one that worked. Would like for the ptz cameras to be a little cheaper.
Review 32 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: CA
Best Purchase
Date:October 3, 2011
We got the Lorex security from Costco and we are completely satisfied with the purchase. When we got it, everybody whom we called to install it were saying that this is not a good brand. We were about to return it but finally decided, we just have to have it installed whatever and now we are enjoying the product.
Review 33 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Great Product for a good price
Date:September 29, 2011
It was confusing when were out to buy a new system for our store. We looked at many systems with similar features, eventually landed up buying Lorex which turned out to be the best of what were looking for. It was easy to install and their customer service was great. It would be the product for our next store.
Review 34 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texas
Location: Anoka
Nice Camera systems I have 2 to compare
Date:March 28, 2013
I have the eco2 LH130 which is realy nice, but we also bought the ECO LH010 for one of our other properties. The LH010 has a better camera the picture is alot clearer than the eco 2 LH130. All in all I like both the systems and setup to view on your phone is simple. I am very happy with both my purchases.
Review 35 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Sunset Bch, NC
Value package
Date:September 29, 2011
Good cameras, large hard drive, excellent features. I needed tech support, which was excellent to configure my internet access. Would like to see a help button on all of their viewing apps to help with the learning curve. I would purchase it again and I am starting to look for additional cameras.
Review 36 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spock
Location: Lehigh Acres, Florida
Video Security
Date:April 28, 2013
This product is doing a superb job of monitoring the premises. There were some initial startup glitches that Lorex customer support was quick to resolve. One of the cameras was defective. Without waiting for me to return the camera, Lorex immediately shipped a new one which works properly.
Review 37 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
daycare owner
Location: lowell, ma
just what i wanted
Date:March 26, 2013
I purchased this product because i was looking for quality, with ease of use, versatility, and low costs. The hookup was simpe. Place camera run wire and plug in. I called CS for help setting up network and they were great. Product is easy to use from anywhere enev my phone when i am away.
Review 38 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dave
Location: Western Washington State
Easy installation, very complex set up
Date:January 24, 2013
Very easy to install cameras,run lines and connect to the DVR. From that point on very complex (136 page manual) to set up remote access on line and begin to learn to use the features. Tech call center very helpful but still needed $300 in local tech help to complete the set up.
Review 39 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big Lug
Location: Northern Connecticut
Date:September 5, 2012
Current problem with 1 camera that has a glare on screen at night but workes fine during daylight hours. I called Lorex and 4 days later replacment camera arrived.Excellent service!!Also I hired a contractor thru Installernet.com.I am pleased with their work and recommend them.
Review 40 for Lorex ECO2 16 Channel Security Camera System with 8 Super Resolution Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Milwaukee, Wiscinsin
SMOOTH INSTALLATION
Date:November 19, 2011
I installed the equipment and configured it easily. Some DVR's are complex and come with large manuals that only an engineer can read. The simple to read, and comprehend, one sheet configuration sheet is easy to read. Performance is excellent. Very satisfied with the product.