Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor

The LOREX Edge+ security DVR is the first in the consumer market to offer touch-screen operation. The included 23.6-inch Touch Screen LCD monitor provides high resolution viewing coupled with the ability to operate your system with just the tip of your finger. Simply tap, slide, scroll or drag to configure and navigate the system. View live streaming video on a wide range of Internet capable platforms and devices, including PC and Mac, as well as iPhone , iPad , Blackberry , Android , and Windows Phones.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Review 1 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Millville, New Jersey
Best unit I could find and has all features.
Date:October 19, 2011
The one unit combines all of the features I found in other units. The unit is easy to use, especially with a touch screen monitor. I am replacing a unit that requires a tech specialist to use. I need to dig out the book every time something needs to be changed in my current unit. My wife refused to touch our current unit because it is so complicated. I needed something that my wife can use and this unit fits the bill. My wife is happy with the unit and, if my wife is happy, I am happy.
Review 2 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Island Park, N.Y.
great system
Date:October 15, 2011
We were away for the weekend and our alarm company called us at 2:30 am because our alarm was going off. They had to dispatch the police, we had our Ipad with us so we were able to access our Lorex cameras on line. It was quite comforting to be able to see what was happening at our house while we were so far away. Lucky for us it was no major problem. We are happy we purchased the Lorex Surveillance DVR.
Review 3 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Cotopaxi, CO
Best out of 3 hands down
Date:October 26, 2011
This is my 3rd Security DVR I have purchased and it has been the easiest to use and setup in my opinion. The use of the touchscreen monitor is the best and the ease of setup and getting the DVR on the Internet and registered was fairly easy. I had to call Tech-support 2 times and was pleasantly surprised by the quick solutions offered to me and the short wait-times.
Overall a great product.
Review 4 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
1 happy customer
Date:October 18, 2011
I bought this unit to use it in my business. The benefits outweigh the costs significantly. With remote access, the employees don't know when I am watching, so they're always on their toes and being productive. I am sure it also deter thieves and just move on to other targets. Overall, I am very happy with the unit and highly recommend it.
Review 5 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Tucson, Arizona
HOME/BUSINESS SECURITY
Date:October 14, 2011
The new EDGE is the best system I've owned. Its trouble free. has crisp pictures, great night vision, with plenty of memoryfor recording.
The smart phone App also works great. Its nice to be able to monitor your property etc. while away. Thanks again Lorex for coming up with a new and useful product!!!
Review 6 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Fontana, CA
Best Buy
Date:October 19, 2011
After extensive research, i went ahead and purchased this product. Installation was a breeze and i couldnt be happier. I have couple of friends that purchased competitor products and are blown away when they see my system. Would never buy anything other than Lorex.
Review 7 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Exceeded my expectations
Date:October 18, 2011
This is my second security system. The first company is now out of business. Everything with Lorex worked as advertised especially the remote access through Apple products. I will be ordering an additional system for my small business very shortly.Great company.
Review 8 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Fort Worth, TX
It performs well above it's cost
Date:November 3, 2011
I run a bodyshop. After talking to other shop owners, those with self-installed video security systems and those with monitored contracts. My system does everything needed and for pennies on the dollar. It may not be perfect, but is for sure worth the money.
Review 9 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: San Jose, CA
Good Product for the Price
Date:November 21, 2011
The set up was a little difficult and I was confused with the programing. I called customer service and was able to get everything running. I love the fact I can view it on any computer or smartphone. Good price for the value.
Review 10 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Brighton, MI
GREAT System for the money!
Date:October 27, 2011
DVR system has great capability! The cameras are very small and easily hidden from view, but provide a surprisingly clear picture! Something you'd expect from much more expensive cameras.
Review 11 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: michigan
lorex
Date:October 19, 2011
i like my lorex security system because i can watch my place from anywhere through the pc or i an use my iphone pluse i like the touch screen. i really recommend this system to every one
Review 12 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Convenient Peace of Mind
Date:October 14, 2011
I have paired my Lorex system with Lorex Live on my iPad and enjoy surveillance of my entire homes exterior whether I'm cooking in the kitchen or lying in bed!
Review 13 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This one won me over
Date:October 18, 2011
I feel great now that I use this DVR setup. It's simple and easy to use, real compact but great looking and sharp imagegry, this one is worth every penny
Review 14 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: FL
Good Unit
Date:October 19, 2011
Liked it so much I bought another! Easy to install. The wires could be a bit longer though. I had to buy a few 100' cables.
Review 15 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Brooklyn ny
Easy set up
Date:October 18, 2011
GrEat product easy set up. Did the wiring myself. I called a security firm. They wanted $4400.00 for something similar.
Review 16 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Charles Town WV
very happy
Date:November 21, 2011
System is extreamly good deal and quality and techicial service are second to none. cant wait to buy second system
Review 17 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: California
Great service
Date:November 26, 2011
It's always good to know knowledgable lorexddns reps are there when you need them. Thanks team. Dr Milan shah
Review 18 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:October 19, 2011
Excellent customer service. WE had a kproblem with the unti and they were extremely helpful.
Review 19 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Newark, Calif.
Terrific Buy
Date:October 24, 2011
Amazing technology made simple . Super clarity and great back-up. A true joy to have
Review 20 for Lorex EDGE+ TOUCH 16-CHANNEL SECURITY DVR with 8 Super-Resolution Cameras and 23.6-inch Touch-Screen Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Terrell, Tx.
worth the purchase
Date:October 14, 2011
Peace of mind and security. I know that my family is safe.
12next>>