Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras

Changing DIY surveillance forever, setup for remote viewing has never been easier thanks to the innovative and exclusive Lorex Stratus Connectivity. Say goodbye to IP and router port forwarding issues – Lorex Stratus Connectivity will have you viewing your system remotely within minutes with just 3 simple steps. Download the free Stratus app for the DVR, scan the QR code using the app, input your new password, and voila!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 32(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Review 1 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Florida
lorex 8 camera
Date:January 24, 2014
the idea of a system to monitor the property was my husbands. I enjoy the conveience since we have 1.5 acres. The installation went smooth except for 1 camera that was not working. We had to go through Lorex tech support to return it and get the RA. Now we are waiting for the paperwork. More will be revealed
Review 2 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dan
Location: Newfield NJ
EXCELLENT 8 CHANNEL DVR
Date:November 15, 2013
I must say this DVR is a very good choice for home surveilance. The picture quality is excellent day or night, the set up is easy and very user friendly. Lorex tech support is by far the best. If you have a problem they will get your system up and running in no time. I have been using Lorex DVRs for many years and never had any problems with any of these DVRs. Once they are set up they will run for years without any issues.
Review 3 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jaw
Location: Pennslyivania, PA
works good
Date:November 14, 2013
It works good for the money. The directions should come on a DVD. They should give you longer cables for at least 3 of the cameras. I printed the directions all 131 pages from the on line site. They need better phone service. The waiting time is to long.
Review 4 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
michaelp
Location: Clifton
Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System
Date:November 14, 2013
I recently purchased the system and i am overall happy with this security system. The 960h gives a better resolution than the standard D1 system. my only suggestion is to make the mouse normal size as it is a little difficult to handle. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking a decent security system without spending too much! Bought at Costco and it was only $499. Hope this helps.
Review 5 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
irvineboy
decent for the price
Date:October 31, 2013
The Lorex EC04 comes with 8 cameras.
Decent quality and great value.
The app is a bit hard to set up and can't clearly see on the android phone.
Review 6 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RS Auto Repair
Location: Rock Springs, WY
Security on a budget
Date:October 29, 2013
The system was easy to install. I waited for it to go on sale on got it for $400. I like the ability of being able to monitor it from my phone. I feel safer now.
Review 7 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rhall
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Good product
Date:October 28, 2013
Easy setup, hardest part was running the wires, Great night vision, Great price at Costco.
Review 8 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leo cometto
Location: Bakersfield,California
cables too small
Date:October 24, 2013
Love the set up but I have two cameras at 150 away and have alot of line's and can't get a good picture. I purchased bigger cables and took care of problem. Other than that great set up. Thanks.
Review 9 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Albuquerque
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Love these Cameras
Date:October 17, 2013
It is so convenient to be able to log in from your phone or laptop and check on your home anytime you want. Having an alarms system is nice, however, having an alarm system and cameras makes it that much more safe and puts your mind at ease. We should have invested a long time ago. When we are away from home on vacation, it is very convenient to check in and be able to enjoy your vacation. We work so hard for everything we have, its hard not to worry. Make the investment and install these Lorex cameras today, it is the best investment anyone can make!
Review 10 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gold Coast
Location: New York,ny
Excellent purchase decision
Date:October 17, 2013
This product was easy to setup and get mobile access and viewing
Cameras are very goo quality and easy to install
Review 11 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeffcb
Location: Michigan
Works Great!
Date:October 17, 2013
This system was very easy to install and setup. The Stratus connection makes it very easy to view remote without the hassle of setting up port forwarding. Cameras produce very clear images and navigation of the DVR is straight forward.
Review 12 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WSWD
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
Overall Happy
Date:October 17, 2013
I love the ease of viewing it from my IPhone when I'm away from the office. I love the idea that it is accessible from any internet connection. What I don't like so far is the onscreen menu isn't user friendly and the directions doesn't explain how to record, review, zoom in or playback for that matter. Once I figure that part out, I'm sure I will love this product even more. Thanks for listening/reading.
Review 13 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bob
Location: Houston, Texas
Superb Security System at a low price
Date:October 17, 2013
I found the Lorex 8 FULL 960 H system at COSTCO for only $399. was easy to install and all cameras work great. Does great at recording motion only. Customer service was excellent.
Review 14 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gator
Location: elliot lake,ontario,canada p5a2c1
money well spent
Date:October 17, 2013
way to easy yo install. Clarity of cameras is amazing.Installed on both iphones in minutes. Support was excelent.Can have little better opperating instructions.
Review 15 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DShem
Location: Fremont, CA
Best Buy
Date:October 8, 2013
only complain is motion sensor is too sensitive even adjusted to lowest level.
Also customer support disconnected my call after I told her my issue.
Review 16 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maasgarid
Location: Denver, CO
Great product
Date:October 7, 2013
I have had the ECO4 installed at my theater for several months now, and I am by and large very happy with it. It is pretty much set and forget as far as configuration goes. However, the interface and software for remote viewing could be worlds better. The iOS app is oddly programmed and laid out, and actually getting the remote feeds to work outside your network can be challenging. Overall recommended.
Review 17 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kurt
Location: Connecticut
works great
Date:October 6, 2013
Picture quality is very good, easy to hook up, stratus makes easy conductivity without having to mess with router settings.
Review 18 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
neonlite
Location: Fremont, CA
Great product; great tech support
Date:October 5, 2013
I'm really impressed with this security camera solution. The interface is really flexible. But by the same token it's also quite a bit harder to configure, especially the port forwarding on the router for remote access. The tech support was really nice and knowledgeable and helped me configure it but I don't think I would have been able to do it on my own. Likewise, I don't think I am confident enough to do it if I ever change routers. And this is when I consider myself to be reasonably technically competent. Hence the 4 stars. To be fair, remote access behind the local router isn't exactly easy stuff and would be challenging under the best of circumstances.
Other than that, the cameras are great, the picture quality is clear enough (for a security camera), the 1TB DVR is cool, teh remote app is easy to access and very useful. Stringing the wiring through attics and crawl spaces isn't exactly easy or fun but that's not the product's fault.
Overall, a great product and would highly recommend it.
Review 19 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Popbuddy
Location: Riviera Beach,FL
Best 24 Hour Surveillance System
Date:October 3, 2013
This is the best 24 hour surveillance system on the market . It's easy to set up using the QR reader and online viewing. The extra cameras totaling 8 is a great benefit . Thank you Lorex .
Ps Forgot to say I was using an existing 6 pin din wires all running in the attic and was able to use an adapter and it worked. It would of cost me a lot to have the Bnc used.
Review 20 for Lorex-8-Channel-Full-960H-Security-System-with-1TB-HDD-and-8-700TVL-Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DShem
Location: Fremont, CA
Best Choise
Date:October 3, 2013
Very easy to connect with remote access.
But need help to fixed motion sensor too sensetive even put number 1 which is the lowerst.
Also customer support asked me to wait and then made the disconnect after I told this issue.
12next>>